The CWR Board of Directors met via videoconference on Thursday, March 12. In the interest of keeping members informed, we present highlights from that meeting:

CWR Board Chair Cecilia Rupell outlined plans to revise the CWR executive director position description and advertise the opening, including through the CWR Google Group (listserv), LCWR and NRVC and Members will also be asked to share the opening with their federations.

Interim Executive Director Kathy Gatliff noted that CWR will complete the submission of its Conrad N. Hilton Foundation grant renewal application in late March. Kathy also reported on her work with CWR committees: committee chairs have been provided with documents outlining how each committee’s work meshes with the terms of the potential new Hilton Foundation grant and chairs have been asked to provide budgets and “year at a glance” summaries for each committee.

Conference 2020 Chair Rob Cogswell updated the board on the conference schedule and detailed the topics to be addressed by the three conference keynote speakers.

Kim Westerman reported on the Conference Development Committee’s plans to reach out to CWR members—particularly those on the west coast—in pursuit of additional sponsorship prospects.

Maxine Kollasch, IHM, detailed plans for the official launch of Cycling with Sisters on March 13, including the unveiling of and a press release announcing four rides for 2020.

Development Committee Chair Jan Parrott informed the Board that the committee is working to prepare development content for the 2020 conference.

The Membership Committee has completed outreach to new members who joined CWR in 2019 and has begun its outreach to members who have joined the organization this year. Chair Tammy Townsend Denny also relayed the committee’s plans to collaborate with CWR Ireland Chair Patricia Lenihan, RSC, on recruitment efforts directed toward those who have registered for CWR Ireland’s one-day conference but are not currently CWR members.

The Board will next meet April 9 via videoconference.

CWR 2020 Board of Directors
Cecilia Rupell, Chair
Jane Strittmatter, Vice Chair
Jean Merry, Treasurer
Kim Westerman, Secretary
Jennifer Brandlon
Tricia Buxton
Robert Cogswell
Tammy Townsend Denny
Joanne Gallagher, CSJ
Spalding Hurst
Maxine Kollasch, IHM
Patricia Lenihan, RSC
Stephanie Manseau
Janice Parrott
Linda Romey, OSB

CWR Staff
Kathy Gatliff, Interim Executive Director
Michelle Izguerra, Business Operations Manager
Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager