The CWR Board of Directors met via videoconference on Thursday, November 12. In the interest of keeping members informed, we present highlights from that meeting:

Vice Chair Jane Strittmatter led the opening prayer.

The Board agreed on a 2021 meeting schedule. As has been the case in 2020, the majority of next year’s Board meetings will be held on the second Thursday of the month.

In addition, the Board approved a one-year renewal of CWR’s partnership with LinkedIn Learning.

Executive Director Ginny Hizer confirmed that CWR’s Conrad N. Hilton Foundation grant report for 2020 is to be submitted by May 31.

Treasurer Jean Merry presented a proposed 2020 CWR budget that was approved by the Board.

Linda Romey, OSB, outlined the Catholic Sisters Week Task Group’s efforts to collaborate with LCWR to increase awareness of Catholic Sisters Week.

Conference 2020 Committee Chair Rob Cogswell summarized conference evaluations. CWR’s first ever virtual conference was well received. At the same time, a significant number of members expressed a desire to return to an in-person conference – when it is prudent to do so.

Kim Westerman noted that the Conference 2021 Committee is working to finalize the schedule for next year’s conference by the spring.

Maxine Kollasch, IHM, reported that last month’s Cycling with Sisters ride on Prince Edward Island proved highly successful and that participants hope to repeat the event in 2021.

Board Chair Cecilia Rupell reviewed the first meeting of the Development & Sponsorship Committee. The Development Committee and the Sponsorship Committee had operated separately until the Board approved the merger of the two groups last month.

Joanne Gallagher, CSJ, updated the Board on plans to recruit CWR members to serve on the Nominating Committee.

The Board will next meet on Thursday, December 10 via videoconference.


CWR 2020 Board of Directors

Cecilia Rupell, Chair

Jane Strittmatter, Vice Chair

Jean Merry, Treasurer

Kim Westerman, Secretary

Jennifer Brandlon

Tricia Buxton

Robert Cogswell

Tammy Townsend Denny

Joanne Gallagher, CSJ

Spalding Hurst

Maxine Kollasch, IHM

Patricia Lenihan, RSC

Stéphanie Manseau

Linda Romey, OSB


CWR Staff

Ginny Hizer, Executive Director

Michelle Izguerra, Business Operations Manager

Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager