The CWR Board of Directors met via videoconference on Thursday, September 9. In the interest of keeping members informed, we present highlights from that gathering:

CWR Executive Director Ginny Hizer shared reflections on Proverbs 17:17-19 while leading the opening prayer.

Board Chair Jane Strittmatter summarized planning for the October Board meeting at the 2021 CWR Conference in Memphis.

Ginny Hizer noted that a new member checklist has been created as an all-in-one directory of CWR resources.  

Siobhan O’Neill Meluso informed the Board that she will resign as chair of the CWR Chicago Regional Group. Siobhan will be succeeded by co-chairs Beth Murphy, OP, and Veronica Brown.

Conference 2021 Planning Committee Chair Kim Westerman provided an update on conference registration.

In her role as Conference Scholarship Committee Chair, Jane Strittmatter reported that the two winning entrants selected by the committee have both accepted scholarships for the 2021 conference. Conference scholarships cover registration fees and accommodation.

Rob Cogswell updated the Board on plans for CWR educational offerings for the remainder of 2021 and for 2022 and noted that a further update on the 2022 schedule will be shared at the October Board meeting.

The Board will next meet October 5 in Memphis.


CWR 2021 Board of Directors

Jane Strittmatter, Chair

Kim Westerman, Vice Chair

Jean Merry, Treasurer

Tammy Townsend Denny, Corporate Secretary

Tricia Buxton

Robert Cogswell

Joanne Gallagher, CSJ

Spalding Hurst

Maxine Kollasch, IHM

Patricia Lenihan, RSC

Stéphanie Manseau

Siobhan O’Neill Meluso


CWR Staff

Ginny Hizer, Executive Director

Michelle Izguerra, Business Operations Manager

Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager