The CWR Board of Directors met via videoconference on Thursday, August 13. In the interest of keeping members informed, we present highlights from that meeting:

After Jane Strittmatter led the opening reflection, which included St. Augustine’s Prayer to the Holy Spirit and Philippians 4:4-9, new CWR Executive Director Ginny Hizer was welcomed by the Board.

CWR Board Chair Cecilia Rupell led a discussion of plans for upcoming CWR Academy educational offerings. The CWR executive team will meet along with the Chairs of the Conference 2020, Education, Marketing and Membership Committees to further refine those plans.

Outgoing CWR Interim Executive Director Kathy Gatliff thanked the Board for placing its faith in her and providing her with the opportunity to serve in the role. The Board voted unanimously to officially express its gratitude to Kathy for her service as Interim Executive Director.

CWR Treasurer Jean Merry noted that CWR committees will be provided with budget guidelines before being asked to submit their 2021 budgets next month.

Conference 2020 Committee Chair Rob Cogswell outlined preparations for CWR’s upcoming online conference, including plans for a September 23 tech rehearsal.

Maxine Kollasch, IHM, updated the Board on the September 11 (Indiana) and October 3 (Prince Edward Island) Cycling with Sisters rides. The theme for next month’s Chesterton-to-South Bend ride is “Hope and Resilience.”

The Board approved the Membership Committee’s plans for pre- and post-conference online events. A “Conference Kickstarter” session welcoming new CWR members and first-time conference attendees will be held on September 22. A post-conference event during which attendees can share thoughts and questions regarding conference will be scheduled for October.

The Board will next meet on September 10 via video conference.

CWR 2020 Board of Directors
Cecilia Rupell, Chair
Jane Strittmatter, Vice Chair
Jean Merry, Treasurer
Kim Westerman, Secretary
Jennifer Brandlon
Tricia Buxton
Robert Cogswell
Tammy Townsend Denny
Joanne Gallagher, CSJ
Spalding Hurst
Maxine Kollasch, IHM
Patricia Lenihan, RSC
Stéphanie Manseau
Linda Romey, OSB

CWR Staff
Kathy Gatliff, Interim Executive Director
Ginny Hizer, Executive Director
Michelle Izguerra, Business Operations Manager
Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager