The CWR Board of Directors met via videoconference on Thursday, June 10. In the interest of keeping members informed, we present highlights from that gathering:

To begin the meeting, Board members reflected on questions posed by CWR Executive Director Ginny Hizer, who also shared her own reflections on Genesis 49 and Matthew 24.

Board Vice Chair Kim Westerman presented plans for the upcoming CWR member vote on proposed bylaw changes.

In her Executive Director’s report, Ginny Hizer detailed plans for a June 24 CWR Academy webinar presented by Melissa Spas of the Lake Institute on Faith and Giving.

Kim Westerman, who also serves as Conference 2021 Planning Committee Chair, updated the Board on the opening of conference registration.

Education Committee Chair Rob Cogswell informed the Board that CWR will present approximately 20 virtual educational offerings in 2022.

Stéphanie Manseau reported that the International Outreach Committee has approved the application of Ann Coleman, SSND, for honorary (international) membership.

Joanne Gallagher, CSJ, shared the list of members who have put themselves forward for 2022 CWR Board nomination.

Board Chair Jane Strittmatter, who also chairs the Conference Scholarship Committee, noted that the 2021 conference scholarship application deadline has been extended to July 31.

The Board next meets – again via video conference – on Thursday, July 15.


CWR 2021 Board of Directors

Jane Strittmatter, Chair

Kim Westerman, Vice Chair

Jean Merry, Treasurer

Tammy Townsend Denny, Corporate Secretary

Tricia Buxton

Robert Cogswell

Joanne Gallagher, CSJ

Spalding Hurst

Maxine Kollasch, IHM

Patricia Lenihan, RSC

Stéphanie Manseau

Siobhan O’Neill Meluso

Linda Romey, OSB


CWR Staff

Ginny Hizer, Executive Director

Michelle Izguerra, Business Operations Manager

Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager