The CWR Board of Directors met on Thursday, October 27, via videoconference. In the interest of keeping members informed, we present highlights from that meeting:

Incoming (2023) Board members Amanda Hackett, Caelie Haines and Trudy Hamilton attended the meeting as guests.

Stacy Spitler led the meeting’s opening prayer: Now Is the Acceptable Time.

The Board approved a proposed strategic plan for CWR for 2023 through 2027 that was to be presented to members for feedback before a final version is put to a member approval vote.

The Board also approved the formation of a new CWR advisory council. Members of the advisory council, which is scheduled to begin meeting in early 2023, will have the opportunity to provide input to the Board even if they may not have time to devote to serving on the Board themselves.

CWR committee chair assignments for 2023 were confirmed during the meeting:

  • Finance: Tammy Townsend Denny and Ruth Roland
  • Education: Dusty Krikau and Amanda Hackett
  • Marketing: Stacy Spitler, Gina Sullivan and Trudy Hamilton
  • Membership: Alison Lucci and Siobhan O’Neill Meluso
  • 2023 Conference: Laurie Lindauer and Redmond Reilly
  • 2024 Conference: Caelie Haines
  • Regional & Resource Groups: Kim Westerman

Treasurer Tammy Townsend Denny noted that members of the CWR Finance Committee met in person at CWR’s annual conference in Cincinnati in September.

CWR Business Operations Manager Michelle Izguerra provided an update on plans for the January 2023 Board meeting, which will be held in Chicago.

Conference 2022 Planning Committee co-chair Siobhan O’Neill Meluso delivered a final report on behalf of that committee and extended thanks to the Board and the committee itself for their help in making the conference a success.

The Board next meets on Thursday, November 17.


CWR 2022 Board of Directors

Kim Westerman, Chair

Siobhan O’Neill Meluso, Vice Chair

Tammy Townsend Denny, Treasurer

Alison Lucci, Corporate Secretary

Dusty Krikau

Beth Murphy, OP

Stacy Spitler

Gina Sullivan


CWR Staff

Michelle Izguerra, Business Operations Manager

Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager