The CWR Board of Directors met via videoconference on Tuesday, July 9. In the interest of keeping CWR members informed, we present highlights from the Board meeting:

Vice Chair Jennifer Brandlon led the meeting’s opening prayer. The Board then voted to approve the July Board meeting minutes before turning to new business.

Membership Committee Chair Tammy Townsend Denny updated the Board on the committee’s new member outreach initiatives.

Jean Merry provided an update on the 2020 budgeting process in her finance report.

In his Executive Director’s report, Nick Schafer outlined plans for applying for a new Conrad N. Hilton Foundation grant and for presenting a proposed strategic plan for the years 2020 through 2022 to CWR members.

Maxine Kollasch, IHM, and Nick Schafer updated the Board on the Cycling with Sisters campaign and detailed the CWS video/social media training program for Sisters.

Jane Strittmatter relayed the Conference Scholarship Committee’s timetable for reviewing and voting on scholarship applications.

Rob Cogswell outlined the Conference 2020 Committee’s efforts in securing conference speakers.

Spalding Hurst highlighted the Marketing Committee’s plans for collaboration with the Conference 2019 Committee on pre- and in-conference promotion and on conference audiovisual production.

Joanne Gallagher, CSJ, updated the Board on the Nominating Committee’s preparations for the upcoming Board election.

International Outreach Committee Chair Angela Szcawinska, CFSN, reported on the application process for CWR’s inaugural international conference scholarship program.

The Board will next meet September 17 via videoconference.

CWR 2019 Board of Directors
Kathy Gatliff, Chair
Jennifer Brandlon, Vice Chair
Jean Merry, Treasurer
Cecilia Rupell, Secretary
Robert Cogswell
Joanne Gallagher, CSJ
Stephanie Hall
Spalding Hurst
Maxine Kollasch, IHM
Patricia Lenihan, RSC
Stephanie Manseau
Janice Parrott
Jane Strittmatter
Angela Szczawinska, CSFN
Kim Westerman

CWR Staff
Michelle Izguerra, Office Administrator
Brian Lavelle, Communication & Membership Manager
Nick Schafer, Executive Director